Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Paramount
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nisha P.     Age 24      Female      Paramount  - Paramount Blvd
 
Member ID: 23827 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is MarNisha Powers my friends and family call me Nisha for short. I am nine-teen years of age, I am the second oldest of 5 kids. My mom is a single parent that takes very good care of her daughters and has being doing an awesome job of it since I been little. I am an senior in high school I will be graduating this year and attending college in the summer. I love to play basketball or any type of sport that I find interest in. I am very outgoing, smart, independent, and love kids more than anything. I been baby sitting and watching kids ever since I was in elementary helping my mom, aunties, and cousins with they babies so I have a lot of experience on how to treat and take care of a infant and toddler. I know what to do and not to do with them when it comes to certain things. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with children all different ages, from infants, toddlers and teenagers. I protect and provide the love and care for other people kids as if they were my own or siblings. Because the way I was raised is the way I treat others meaning with love, respect, and care about the main important things to me when it comes to others. I been watching my baby cousins for my family member almost every morning when he has to go to work from 7am to 6pm and I also watch my 8month year old baby cousin for my uncle and auntie when they have to work or go out of town for the weekend. My experience with kids is the best for me because it actually helps me for future reference. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Marchello Johnson 
 
 
 
Alvin Hayes