Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 04, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Houston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jacqueline T.     Age 26      Female      Houston  - 5500 El Camino Del Rey Street
 
Member ID: 23836 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Jacqueline and I am eager to begin work with a new family. Allow me to tell you a little about myself.

I am 24, a college graduate, and avid adventurer. Last summer I completed the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage- walking more than 500 miles across Spain. I have a passion for healthy living and lead an active lifestyle. I am not the type to just sit your children in front of the television. I also love to learn and always look for teachable moments.

Definitely on the goofy side of life, you'll often hear me singing silly songs and I always have a smile on my face. No game is too silly and I love playing make believe. Thinking outside the box, I try to keep things fresh and interesting in order to keep your children engaged. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a nanny/babysitter for more than 8 years. The ages of the children ranged from infants to preteens. Over the past year I have worked consistently with two families. I worked as an infant nanny full time for a little girl from the age of 3mo-9mo and part time nanny for a sweet and active 3yo boy.

In my high school and college days I was the sole care provider for one family on a regular, part time basis for 8 years. The family has three boys. I took care of the children from ages 1, 3, and 5 to ages 9, 11, and 13. These boys had a lot of energy and kept me on my toes. In the years I have known them, they have become a second family to me.

I am also CPR Certified and can provide excellent references. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I graduated from Christopher Newport University in 2013 with a BA in Political Science and Philosophy. I also minored in Leadership Studies and achieved a 3.1 GPA while working part time on campus and as a full time Resident Assistant. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization