Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 26, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark


Aaliyah M.     Age 25      Female      Newark  - 94 huntington Terr apt 2
Member ID: 23863 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Aaliyah Montague I am 20 years old, just finished this year up as a college student majoring in Business. I am the go to person in my family and close friends kids when they are looking for a reliable trustworthy fun babysitter. I have been in this industry for a few years about 12 years or so. I am so in love with the Arts, music and fashion are my absolute passions. I can draw, sing, dance, and design clothes. I have a ton of cousins and there isn't a day that goes by I am not looked at as a role model, being the first in my family to attend college and even as an adolescent I was never rebellious that may have played a role. These days I am just trying to make my mom proud of me, I kind of want to be out of sight out of mind. knowing that I haven't been contributing like I want it just hurts me to see my mother struggle the way she does. I hope you find me applicable for this position I think I am a well rounded, respectful person. If you have any questions please be sure to contact me ) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been working with my Grandmother she is a Childcare provider, at the age of 12 I began taking classes to perfect my nature to care for babies and kids. As the years went by I moved up in rank only when I presumed to be a bit more responsible, as should. when I entered High School I became her assistant, at this point I had a whole lot of training and I learned to put a creative spin to watching children rather then looking at it as a job. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, CPR training in 2011 
07-2012 - 05-2013 William Paterson University Sociology Major 09-2014 - Present Essex County College Business Major 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Poison Control, Harassment Training, Allergic to Cats 
Belinda Copeland 
Recent Employer. Child Care Provider. I knew her all of my life, she is very honest and straight forward. 
Shavon Boulware 
She was someone I looked up to during my freshman year in College she was in a career path I once had a desire to do. She is a close family friend.