Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 29, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milpitas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Briaunna B.     Age 29      Female      Milpitas  - 276 woodruff way
 
Member ID: 23899 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Since I was really young I would rather care for my younger siblings then play with my toys. I love showing children how to do things on their own. Learning is a huge part of growing up as well as discipline. I believe in showing children from a young age what is right from wrong and making sure they understand why it isn't right. The smiles on kids faces brighten up my day and knowing that I am apart of that smile even just a little bit I appreciate the opportunity in being around to see them and their happiness. Nothing means more to me then the well being of a child. Children have always been my passion. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, sign language 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have taken ece units as well as majoring in psychology. I have been a nanny for over 5 years and every family I work with becomes apart of my life. I like to build relationships with the children and show that I am a friend and there to help out as much as possible. Other than kids, I like to bake and eat. I try to eat At a different restaurant every week or so to see what's out there. I attend church several days a week where there I am the youth leader as well as the Sunday school teacher for children ages 7 and under 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 29, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a Christian based nanny 
 
 
  References
 
vanessa n 
Briaunna was great addition to my child care team. I am a single mother and still attend school and work both full time. Having someone help me was of great need. My daughter is 5 months old and I have twin girls that are 1 1/2 years old. She helped me with changing diapers, feeding (bottle and food), bathing, cleaning up, helping with potty train my girls. She has a lot of patience, what I liked mostly is the fact that she added on to my routine already trying to keep track of when the girls should be taking a nap and when it was time for them to do different activities that I like them to do. There was nothing really that i asked Briaunna to do that should wouldn't when it came to my children. She is very loving and caring to my girls and they simply love her. The bond they have is going to be hard to replace. 
 
 
monica w 
Briaunna has cared for my children as a care provider. She has oversaw my children during my personal outings, when they were out of school as well as when I would be away at night. She has prepared meals, bathed and dressed them. In addition she has taken them on outings to the park, jump houses and birthday parties. I have recommended her to friends and family members as a care provider for their children as well. In my personal experience, I have always found her to be dependable and reliable. I love the attention that she gives to children. She is very patient and kind when dealing with children, yet she is still able to balance and gages a child's needs rather than just their wants. Briaunna has the sweetest disposition and she adores all children. I have encouraged her to continue to work with children because I truly believe she has everything it takes to be a great care provider. There are people in this world that children are just naturally drawn to and I've discovered she is most definitely one of those people!