Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 06, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Raleigh


Lauran H.     Age 32      Female      Raleigh  - Trimblestone Lane
Member ID: 23979 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Lauran. I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating, and I am seeking further nanny work while continuing education. I love different cultures, food, and people. I love traveling and learning and doing new things. My love for children came about when I was 13 years-old and my little sister was born. She was a preemie baby born 1 month early. I was right there by my mothers side doing everything from diaper changes, feeding, playing, and reading to my little sister. I also have a younger brother as well. So I have gotten twice the practice at a young age. Throughout high school I was a babysitter. I love art and in my past time I love drawing. I am big on communication and expect to communicate openly with my employer. I pride myself in being a great person. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I am a natural leader. I fell in love with caring for children when my little sister was born. I was 13 years-old and was there every step of the way from birth to present. My little sister was a preemie baby she was born a month early. She also was a colic baby so she did cry a lot the first couple of months. I took pride in being able to sooth my little sister. I also have a little brother so I had twice the practice at a young age. During middle school and high school years I did a lot of babysitting for family, friends, and neighbors. I will be a great asset to your family. I love doing craft activities, planning outings, reading books, and teaching new things. I am a lovable person that has a soft spot for kids. I currently work in a hospital/ physician practice setting. I am seeking a nanny position to venture out, do something new and also take advantage of my love of children while I further my education. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Some College 
Johnson C. Smith University- Computer Science & Information Systems 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization