Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 12, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carmen V.     Age 26      Female      Stamford  - North Street
 
Member ID: 24014 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Responsible and caring recent college graduate who is passionate about providing a safe and fun environment as well as the best childcare possible.
Professional and trustworthy.
Fun, humorous, and energetic personality.
Loves arts and crafts, reading, and outdoor activities.
Several years' experience with male and female children aged 6 months to thirteen years of age.
Available for babysitter, nanny, cooking, and housekeeping duties.
Will also help with homework.
College education in Sociology and Psychology.
Trained in first-aid and CPR.
Résumé and references available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Nanny and babysitter for three children, two boys and a girl, currently aged 13, 8, and 2. Executed childcare and household duties including feeding, bathing, cooking, cleaning, homework help, indoor and outdoor activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Graduated from Rutgers University in May 2015 with a Liberal Arts degree. Majored in Sociology and minored in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Vargas Columna 
Worked for Melissa as a nanny and babysitter for her three children. Worked during summers of 2010-2013 and early into the children's school year. Employment ended due to my academic workload. 
 
 
Vidhi Waran 
Current employer at Rutgers University. I have been working for Vidhi as a placement exam proctor for the University for one month.