Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jan V.     Age 41      Female      North Las Vegas, NV  - Tropical and Commerce
 
Member ID: 24023 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello and good day,
My name is Jan Villarubia, a results oriented and educated job candidate with competency in administration, customer service, healthcare, and hospitality. I previously held a certified nursing assistant license (TCNA001281) with the state of Nevada which lapsed in 2006. However, I have never had any disciplinary action against me. I am currently CPR/BLS certified, and BST/PSR credentialed through Nevada Medicaid which means I had to undergo an extensive FBI background check. I do require a minimum of thirteen dollars an hour paid prior to sitting due to the simple fact that I have watched other children before and had not been compensated after. I have three teenagers ages 18, 16, and 15. I am currently and have been attending Northcentral University (online) attaining my master's in marriage and family therapy. I am very reliable and trustworthy. I hope to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My career summary is as follows:

ADMINISTRATION
In addition to working in many professional environments, I am well versed in office and clerical responsibilities. I know how to foster team development, streamline operations, address and resolve difficult issues while maintaining a professional attitude and a friendly disposition. My computer knowledge and attention to detail will make me an asset to your environment and team.

HEALTH CARE
After graduating valedictorian of my Certified Nursing Assistant class in 1998 I worked in the pediatric and geriatric medical fields holding various positions of increasing responsibilities. In August of 2011 I attained my Associate of Arts in Psychology and in November of 2014 I attained my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. I am also Nevada Medicaid credentialed to be a QMHA/PSR. I am a self-starter, very reliable, and know how to provide the utmost care for my patients and clients.

HOSPITALITY
I have over eight years of hospitality experience working in corporate establishments wearing a variety of hats. I continue to volunteer my time and efforts to worthwhile causes delivering information about our cause and winning supporters. I have also worked for an agency in which the staff is sent around the U. S. attending events as a hostess, information assistant, and lecturer. This experience contributes to my people skills, strong work ethics, leadership, team work, and a great sense of servant hood.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology program (BAPSY), Magna Cum Laude, on November 16, 2014 and am currently enrolled in the Masterís in Marriage and Family Therapy (MFT) program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)