Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 12, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amber A.     Age 38      Female      North Las Vegas, NV  - Hollowbluff
 
Member ID: 24040 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am nurturing, loving, warm, compassionate and understanding. I am currently single and all my dedication would to help the children and the family grow. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I am a compassionate nanny, experienced in childcare, I have worked with children ages infant twins through 12 yrs for more than four years. My skills include:

Understanding kids’ emotions and behavior.
Can manage more than one child at a time.
Knowledge and experience in baby food and clothing.
Multitasking | Energetic | Stable | Responsible | Reliable | Sensitive
Ability to handle tantrums and stress.
Can work around the clock.

Objective – Looking for an opportunity to work with children ages infant-through teenage; providing them with a loving and caring atmosphere and apply my skills to their development.

Professional Experience

The Walker Family Newport Beach, CA 2000 – 2002
Nanny
Key Responsibilities and Activities:

Took them to the park, to friends and to various activities.
Picked him up from school after lunch or after 3pm.
Assisted child in completing their educational tasks – Supervised homework and monitored other learning activities.
Planned and prepared healthy meals for children.


Other Notable Support:

House work – washing, ironing and cooked. Managed and worked on the housekeeping and cooking.
Babysitting
Handled the dog that was in the house.
Maintained a clean and safe environment around the children; encouraged them to learn and guided them with discipline.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Educational Qualifications, Course in Psychology High School Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. Grace Walker 
 
 
 
Susan Beechner