Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 27, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Danielle H.     Age 24      Female      Colorado Springs, CO  - Instone Cir/ Powers and Dublin
 
Member ID: 24048 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

I grew up in a large family of eight with a lot of very nosy but lovable extended family. I was taught to stand on my own feet and work hard and honestly. Being the one of the middle children gave me lessons in speaking for myself and making my voice heard following my dreams and always being there for family. I am currently applying to be an online student so that I can work with a family for four plus years while I get my social workers degree.
I love to bike ride and swim, Art has always been a passion of mine and I am always ready to get my hands dirty with clay and paint. I enjoy writing short stories and I am currently attempting to write a full length spy novel. I always take a camera wherever I go and I enjoy capturing beautiful moments in life to preserve special moments and memories. I am excellent at portraits with children and families.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 4 references
Work Experience

Ethan Dixon at Covenant Hights Camp & Retreat CenterEstes ParkCO
Art Coordinator June 2014 - July 2014
Responsibilities Facilitate, lead, and/or supervise all arts and crafts activities Assist with ropes activities when needed Order any needed arts and crafts supplies for the summer Make sure all art equipment is well maintained and in safe working order Keep craft hut clean and organized Train counselors to assist in the craft hut with all arts and crafts activities Help clean lodges and building with other staff at the end of each camp week Assist with parking on Sundays when campers arrive for registration Perform additional duties as assigned by the Program Director and/or the Executive Director Be friendly, patient, polite and courteous with campers, staff and guests Act responsible and mature at all times

Volunteer Experience
High Trails- Worked with 6th graders 24/7 for four days as a counselor last year. VBS- Worked with kids whose ages ranged from preschool to 5th grade for a week every summer for 4 years. Babysitting- I have babysat for various families over the past 6 years, ages varying from preschool to 8th graders. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently an online college student working towards a counseling degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 22, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Liz Taylor 
I have been babysitting her two children two to three times a month for the past five years, while Liz and her husband are out for the evening. Includes getting children ready and into bed.  
 
 
Terri Pavalko 
Can be either a character reference for a house and pet sitter. Have known for 17-18 years, work as a house sitter and pet sitter on occasion when they go out of town for two or so weeks.