Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spring
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vanessa P.     Age 48      Female      Spring  - Timber trail street
 
Member ID: 24054 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Will help as needed with anything else 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Vanessa Perez, I am 46 years old and I am seeking a nanny position because I have worked really hard as an delivery driver for ups for awhile. I don't want to continue this kind of em, oyment because of the hard labor. It takes everything out of me. I do have an 13 year old daughter that lives with me. I wanted to spend more time with her as she is my only child living at home and the last one. so I figured I would try a nanny position. I have no college degrees it I do have years of experience in raising my own children. I figured this would be a great job for me, that way a can do multiple things at one time. my hobbies here in Texas are furniture projects, like re-painting and "fixing" vintage furniture. I enjoy outdoor activities, I did spend outdoor activities as a child in Arizona which included swimming, fishing, tubing, and in the winter time ice skating and sledding. I believe in God, but unfortunately I do not go to church every Sunday. I am Christian but have recently been going to my neighborhood Catholic Church when I have the availability to do so. I would love to re-locate and start out new. It would be a breath of fresh air. If you have any questions or concerns or need any personal references please feel free to give me a call and I would be more than happy to comply as soon as possible. Thank you. Vanessa. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, NA 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have had 5 children of my own. One son and four daughters.
My son Ryan has finished his 4 years in the air force and resides in his own home in Oklahoma, also has his own mountain climbing clothesline called ; avid
My two eldest daughters are married and living on their own with spouses. My oldest daughter and husband own their own car dealership(small lot) called j&m automitives.
And the 4th child, she is graduating high school, and is holding 2 part-time jobs while still going to school, in August she will be attending college in Austin, Texas @the University of Texas
And my last one is in junior high, in choir, tumbling, and recently tried out for Soccer.
My point being is that I have raised all successful, loving, children.
I have 3 grandsons, that I have taken care of, that have enjoyed staying the night with me. One which is an recently newborn. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, NA 
N\A 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Will help as needed with anything else 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
N/A
 
 
  References
 
Ted Zepeda 
I've known mr.zepeda since 2000, when I transferred from the U.P.S hub@Ellington Field to the Mykawa hub. He was one of my supervisors that was still employed there when I left, in 2012. Others either already had retired or were transferred to other hubs in the surrounding areas. I know that Mr. Zepeda was planning on retiring there after but I'm not too sure when. If you cannot get an answer from him at this location other supervisors could still be there , there is John Garcia, Mike Leach , Carline Smallwood, John Gatewood , whom were area supervisors at one time or another we're at the Mykawa location were I was a p.m air driver for downtown Houston and surrounding areas. 
 
 
Jennifer Mata