Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Crescent
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha B.     Age 24      Female      Crescent  - 1016 Silver Lane
 
Member ID: 24060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Samantha. I am currently going to College of Saint Mary to get my Bachelor's in Human Biology and then am planning on attending Medical School for Pediatrics Oncology. Kids are my passion, I have three nephews and 4 nieces. I enjoy outdoor activities such as going to the zoo, softball or volleyball, swimming, or just any games outside. I am very well organized and kind of a clean freak so houses will be clean. I am a great cook as well. I am open all summer and looking for a nanny job until school starts back up. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 5 years now. I am very good with kids. I have 4 nieces and 3 nephews which I have babysat and they range from newborn to 8 years old. I have not been a nanny yet, but am looking for a full time summer position monday thru friday and occasionally weekends or nights if needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
I have one more class and then I will have my Associate's degree. I have two more years and then I will have completed my Bachelor's degree. After that I am going to Medical School for Pediatrics Oncology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Mulford 
I have babysat for her occasionally for about 6 years now. 
 
 
Abby Morey 
I have babysat for her for about 5 years now for awhile. Occasional date nights and have picked up her kids from their daycare if she's working late.