Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 24, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Omaha
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Erynn W.     Age 25      Female      Omaha  - 120th and Blonda
 
Member ID: 24066 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I attended the University of Nebraska Omaha (Junior Status) and am enrolled at Nebraska Methodist for the fall of 2015. I am interested in a full-time summer position that could possibly continue part-time during the school year. I am available to begin employment immediately. I have a strong interest and background in sports and also enjoy working with people, especially children of all ages.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I most recently was a travel nanny for two children ages 2 and 6, while their family was in Mexico. I would look after the girls while their parents were away. We would go to the pool, I prepared meals for them, and settled them down for bed before their parents returned. Before this travel nanny opportunity, I nannied for a 14-month-old girl near west Omaha. While working at this four month temporary position that ended in April, I would put this child down for naps, feed, and play with her. Before the nannying position, I worked for Ralston Public Schools from August 2013-December 2014 in their before and after school program. At Ralston Lil' Rams, I implemented special activities, crafts, and games for the children while communicating with children ages K-6, teachers, and parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a junior and will be attending Nebraska Methodist this fall to study PTA (Physicia Therapist Assistant), and plan to receive my bachelor's in Healthcare Administration through Nebraska Methodist in the year following my 2-year associate degree. I have previously attended Nebraska Wesleyan, University of Nebraska- Lincoln and University of Nebraska-Omaha. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Milowe 
Temporarily nannied for her 14 month old daughter from January 2015-April 2015. 
 
 
Sara Ryan 
Worked under her supervision at a Ralston Middle School from August 2013-December 2014.