Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jennifer E.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn  - 2124 81 st
 
Member ID: 24073 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jennifer I am 24 years of age, I have a daughter name jazelle she is 2 years of age, I love being around children, I enjoy helping parents with meal preparation, laundry, washing dishes, running everyday jobs and other scheduled house keeping duties, I enjoy teaching and helping children with there howe work as well as studing with them, love arranging activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids, taking fully responsiblily and care of child when parents are not around, I have alot of patience and can muliti task when needed. I have 2 nieces and 2 nephews and they are the best they make my day and night everyday. Just to watch a child grow and learn from them and see the different things they do is amazing. I am very energetic, very sensitive regarding others’ needs and friendly towards children. I am Mature | Nurturing | Dependable | Honest | Punctual | Trustworthy. Love having fun with children and encouraged learning activities, puzzles, games and other pastimes – Engaged children in home activities, reading and plays etc. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references

• Helped parents with meal preparation, laundry, washing dishes, running everyday jobs and other scheduled housekeeping duties
• Watched over children’s homework assignments
• Assisted parents in child control and family management
• Bathed and dressed infants and toddlers
• Took care of pets and plants

• Bathe, dress and feed infants and toddlers
• Change diapers and provide toilet training
• Prepare food recipe and meals for children in line with employer’s directions
• Arrange activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids
• Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Brooklyn studio Kingsboro community college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Donna 
3 years reason for leaving had to attend to my child at the time .