Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Omaha
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jordan P.     Age 26      Female      Omaha  - 157th St
 
Member ID: 24083 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jordan Pollock. I am a student at the University of Nebraska Medical center, and I am home for the summer. I have over 7 years of experience with kids. I love working with children and I have a true passion for them. I think that I could bring a lot of fun and learning to your children's summer. I absolutely love finding fun games to play with children, especially in the summer when I have a lot of time. I have a car if transportation is ever required. I think that I would be a perfect fit for your family. I am certified in CPR, and I am in nursing school to be a pediatric nurse so I am extremely versed in child safety.
Thank you for your consideration,
Jordan Pollock
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have over 7 years of experience with children. I have worked and volunteered in many different places.

Summer Day Camp Teacher
May 2014 to August 2014
Isle of Faith Child Development Center – Jacksonville Florida
I provided a safe, fun and productive environment for school age children. I was responsible for meeting the children’s needs and teaching them valuable lessons that they will continually use throughout their life. I was able to put an emphasis on their care and collaborate with others to make sure that happened.

Core Counselor
June 2009 to August 2013
Covenant Cedars Bible Camp – Hordville, Nebraska

I created a fun, loving, and caring environment for children to learn and have a fantastic time a camp. I worked with students in elementary school to seniors in high school. I made sure the kid’s needs were met, and that they were healthy in a physical, emotional, and spiritual way.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am currently a student at the University of Nebraska Medical Center acquiring my Bachelor's Degree in the Science of Nursing. I will be a senior next year, and will graduate in May of 2016. Thsi means I have my CNA, Med Aide, First Aid and CPR certifications. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Hall 
Ms. Cole was my supervisor at Isle of Faith Child Development Center 
 
 
Becky Buhr 
Becky was my supervisor at Covenant Cedars Bible Camp when I worked there as a Core Counselor