Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 14, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Crystal T.     Age 28      Female      New York  - 1806 First Ave
 
Member ID: 24089 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am energetic person and I won't be satisfied unless I have done everything I can do with the opportunities I have been given. I describe myself as a patient, responsible, hard-working, good-humored, dedicated. I also pride myself on the big smile that I always wear. I love children and I love making them feel comfortable, and confident. I enjoy spending time with them and engaging in a activities that they like to do like painting, reading, and going to the park. I treat them with respect and care. I am a single mother of a 10 months baby girl I am a very family oriented person, I am currently working in a day care as a Teacher's Assistant dealing with 20 students a day. I also have done trainings in childhood education and also otain my CPR. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
JTA Family Day Care Brooklyn, NY Teacher s Assistant 09/2014- Present Read to children and taught them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, and songs Kept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. Communicated with children s parents regarding daily activities, behaviors, and related issues Organized and stored toys and materials to make sure order in play area Cleaned toys and play equipment Observed and monitored children s play activities Dressed children and changed diapers Supported children s emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. Instructed children in health and individual habits Yellow Brick Road Daycare Center Brooklyn, NY, Teacher s Assistant Provided a creative world for the infants and toddlers to help their minds and body develop. Make healthy foods and snacks for the kids to enjoy. Clean up after the infants and toddlers. Take the infants and toddlers out on field trips.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Childhood Education Trainings 
College - Borough Of Manhattan Community College 15Credits In VAT (Video Arts Technology) High School - Clara Barton HS Graduate January 2012 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 14, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certifications: Child Abuse, Preventing , Transportation, Managing Challenging Behaviors: 18 months to 36 months,Shaken Baby Syndrome, Keeping Children Safe, Perventing Sudden Death Syndrome, Early Intervention, CPR.