Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Danielle F.     Age 28      Female      Brooklyn  - Bay Parkway
 
Member ID: 24102 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Danielle Faele and I am 22 years old. I am a full time student studying for my Masters degree in occupational therapy. I love children and helping people and this is why I am the perfect candidate for the job. I am detail oriented and have a dynamic personality. I am truly fun loving and helpful. I can do it all: From walking kids to and from school, after school activities, to helping them with their homework or tidying up around the house. I am available on call but would love to find the perfect family that I can help. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for quite a while now. My work experience ranges anywhere from picking children up from the bus after school, making light snacks/meals, running errands, tidying up the house, doing laundry if need be, helping children complete their homework, and if the weather is nice outside escorting them to play dates, or to the park to enjoy their time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Angela Giraldo 
I have known this family for 10+ years. I have been working with them for 4 years now. I would pick the two children up from school and escort them to their after school activities and then bring them home. Dinner time, homework and bathing was the next part of the routine. Occasionally i would also assist in bed time routines. This is an as needed job and I wanted something more permanent for the summer 
 
 
Olga Gurreri 
I worked for this person as her special needs child babysitter for many years. We were neighbors so it was very easy for me to be on call to her help with anything. Sometimes it was just mothers help. Other times it was picking her up from her school bus, escorting her to her evening therapy appointments, and then bringing her back home safely for dinner, hw, and bath/sleep.