Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 17, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lanique M.     Age 23      Female      Brooklyn  - 37 paerdegat 11 st
 
Member ID: 24111 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

I am Lanique, I am a babysitter who have many years Of experience raising and caring for children. I only speak English. I am Caring, Honest, Responsible, Loving, Energetic, Hardworking, Reliable And Friendly. And love taking care of children.

I am looking for a wonderful family to work for, and would love the opportunity to care for your child. Also, I work with families from queens and most recently Brooklyn. I have experience of taking care of children of all ages, from newborns to school-aged children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references

*Attend museums/zoo's
*Set up play Dates.
*Encourage creative and social skills.
*Practice Good behavior.
*Cook and clean for your child.
*Play with the children; such as puzzles, Arts and Crafts, and painting.
*I also assist with tutoring, helping with homework.
*picking up school aged children from school.
*Attend to swimming classes and Sports games.
*Read Stories, Prepare for Bed / Naptime
*Prepare Meals, Bathe, Changed Diapers and Make Bottles.
*Carry out other nanny duties required by the family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 17, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Keshia antoine 
I've known ms antoine for my whole life and I worked for her on the weeknds. I stopped working for her because she moved to far rockaway, queens. 
 
 
elysia henry 
I also known ms henry for my whole life and I worked for her on the weeknds , holidays and summer.