Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 18, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Vanessa B.     Age 25      Female      Brooklyn  - 499 Gates avenue
 
Member ID: 24114 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Vanessa and I am Haitian-Dominican. I love being outdoors and always looking for an adventure. I am very energetic and enthusiastic. I am a proud sister of Gamma Beta Delta Sorority Inc. My responsibilities as a sister comes with philanthropic work and a caring heart. My sorority focuses on Multiple Sclerosis and Autism. I have a certificate in Graphic Design and I also write my own novels in my spare time. I love kids even though I am the only child but that is the reason that my interest in babysitting came about. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Creole, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting since the age of 15 mostly family members but 2 years ago, I begin to babysit other people's children. I love the knowledge I gain from each child that I have to look after because they are all different in their own ways and I enjoy watching them grow and learn. My experiences as a babysitter has always been great and I would love to continue. I look forward to speaking and working with you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$40/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Raphaelle St. vil Thorne 
I was a caretaker for her 2 kids. I worked for her for a year and a half. My reason for leaving was because I was starting school.