Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 29, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa G.     Age 29      Female      Brooklyn 
 
Member ID: 24211 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Melissa I am 24 years old. I have taken care of kids for 4 years, I love working with kids and teaching them things to develop their minds. I like to teach them different things and play a lot of educational games. Not only are they having fun but they are learning.
I recently got my childcare/AED/CPR certificate. I wanna be prepare for anything while caring for a child because their lives are the most important. I have a 3 year old myself and I know how important it is to always watch out what they are doing because they like to be Independent and like to experience new things.
I am friendly, reliable, honest and take my job seriously because working with little kids is something to always keep an eye on. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with kids from ages 3 and up. I use to cook for them, clean after them, pick up from school and drop off to school. I have worked with twins, one kid or two kids at a time is my prefrence. Planning activities for them to play, taking them out with parents permission. Arts and craft, painting, teaching them the abc, reading to them before bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 29, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required