Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jamaica
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cassandra C.     Age 26      Female      Jamaica  - 119th avenue
 
Member ID: 24280 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Cassandra Cassanova I am 21 years old and I love children. Let me tell you a little about myself, I am the oldest of 13 children 5 of which actually lived with me. I have experience with children of any age, changing diapers, making meals, helping with homework, play time, etc. I enjoy doing activities that are both fun and educational, I also enjoy doing outside activities with the children. I know I am the right one to watch your children because I am able to show patience and kindness when dealing with children, and I can go above what your standards are when it comes to keeping the house in order and making sure your children are well taken care of. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have experience working with children of different ages. In 2013 I was hired to watch a 9 year old boy who was diagnosed with autism. I had to help him with everyday activities such as dressing, eating, and doing homework. The second job I obtained from there was for a family friend. It was a 10 year old girl and a 12 year old boy. A regular day consists of picking them up from school, making sure homework gets done, preparing dinner, and making sure they are shower and in bed by the time their mom came home. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, medical assistant certification 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Bianka Walters 
Ms. Bianka Walters was the mother of the autistic boy. I was employed with her for about a year and 2 months, I left because the family relocated. 
 
 
Laramie McLean 
I watch her 4 year old son to date.