Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 05, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Far Rockaway
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Talisha W.     Age 32      Female      Far Rockaway  - 1358 eggert place
 
Member ID: 24281 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Love working with kids and work at a day care, have two children of my own 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
To Mr. /Ms. (LastName), I recently saw your post on (indeedt) and I am interested in the (position name) position. I would like to continue to develop my teaching skills while creating a challenging and fun learning environment for students. The toddler group is particularly appealing to me, because students are very impressionable, interested in learning, and ready to explore their surroundings. It will be great pleasure for me to share my teaching assistance expertise and knowledge with your school to contribute to your success. I am very well qualified and would be an asset to the school because of my experience working as a teaching assistant for multiple day cares over the last four years. I helped both teachers and students in achieving the objectives of the curriculum and activities by assisting the teachers in preparing the academic lessons prior to the school day and teaching the children basic education. I enjoy tutoring the older children after school and helping them build confidence in their ability to achieve, both academically and socially. I work well with a group of teachers and individually, and by looking to them as an example f inspiration, I am motivated to wanna give my best each time. In addition, I have computer skills that will be an asset when developing class projects, particularly in Microsoft Word. I am continuing to learn and excel in my field, as I recently got three certifications for child care development from Microsoft and am currently working towards my CDA. Sincerely, Talisha W.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Working towards cda 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have lots of certificates in child care