Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 07, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ebony D.     Age 27      Female      Newark, NJ  - 55A James St
 
Member ID: 24293 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent college graduate (an art major and Spanish minor) that has plenty experience taking care of children. Since I was 12, I was always tasked with taking care of my younger siblings, cousins, and children at my church of all ages. I was also an after school counselor for the YMCA during my senior year of college.

I am an artist, so I love to draw and take photos of the city. I am also a big reader. I can speak, write, and read Spanish at a moderate level. Visiting art galleries and museums is a favorite past time of mine.

I am very friendly, patient, and a bit shy but I do love working with kids. They are nonjudgmental, honest, and quite frankly hilarious. They make coming to work fun everyday. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have taken care of both my brother and sister when my mom was unable to do so due to work.
For an entire summer, I was charged with taking care of both my siblings and younger cousins while making sure the house remained tidy.
I worked as a volunteer during summer camp at my former church for children between the ages of 4 - 15.
I also was a counselor my local YMCA during my senior year in college for children between the ages of 3 - 10.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I was a Fine Arts major and a Spanish minor 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Sheafer 
She was my editor-in-chief for my college's student run magazine called "The Yard." I've know her for 4 years. We both left the magazine during our senior year of college due to workload. 
 
 
Lisa Benenhaley 
She was my team manager at a customer service call center for Bank of America. I've known her for about six months. The reason why I left this job is that I moved out of the state to New Jersey.