Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lindsey C.     Age 31      Female      Brooklyn  - Gates Avenue
 
Member ID: 24298 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
In my life I have always worked very well with children. I began babysitting while I was in high school and did so until graduation and enjoyed it and bonded well with each child. There have been times in my life where a child was completely under my care and lived with me, and it was something I naturally flowed into. I hope to have children of my own one day and love being able to help parents whenever and wherever I can.

I am also skilled in cooking and do the brunt of that in my own household, sometimes cooking for over four people at a time. If ever a light snack is needed or some light meal preparation I would feel completely comfortable and qualified. I usually cook very healthy and organic for my own household, sometimes as strict as vegan and gluten free, so if special dietary needs were ever a corner I would be very comfortable and flexible in helping with that.

The majority of children that I have looked after are usually ages 5+, though I have looked after infants before.
Over the past few years I have still continued to offer care for children, and I believe in creating a happy, healthy relationship during my time spent. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I mainly gained paid experience through high school, watching children between the ages of 5 and 10.

Without pay though, I have watched children over the years until very recently due to moving out of state.

While watching children I was usually responsible for meal preparation, something I am very comfortable with. I have also watched children while being in places such as the beach and swimming pools and am very adept at swimming and was on a swim team all through middle and high school and took a few lifeguard classes over one summer, though I was never certified.

I was last CPR certified during high school and am working towards getting re-certified within the year, as well as becoming certified in first aid. For both of these I will be going through Red Cross. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed