Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Trishana M.     Age 34      Female      New York  - 93rd street, East Elhmurst
 
Member ID: 24307 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from the island of Jamaica. Extremely hard working, because its the only way I was thought to survive. I adore children, being around them and their humor to life. My love for people and helping when I can goes beyobd getting paid as I do voluntary services back home for children and homeless people. I am the oldst of 3 children, my 2 siblings are ages 27 and 5yrs respectively. I am extremely close with my mother as my father passd away when I was a little girl. I am very passionate about any work thrown at me because I love learning something new and work environment provides that for individuals. I started college and was majoring in Child Care development, however my grandmother got ill so I decided to care for her so I stopped college and started working so to help with medical care.
Whomever I work with can be rest assured that I am very discipline, well mannered and always on time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children at the stage of new born to 10yrs old. Also worked at the Kansas City Community College child care center, my primary purpose was making sure homework were done, children were fed, entertained them in games and activities. While at College I interned by doing work with disabled children for 1yr, they had disablities such as down syndrome, autism and speech disablities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I left Jamaica for Kansas City Community College, where i obtained an associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I had to return to Jamaica to care for my elderly grandmother who got sick, so in the process i started University there but was unable to finish so as to obtain my 4yr degree. However during my time at the University of the West Indies with a major in Child Care Development, courses were specifically done in caring for children those with disablities including. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jody-ann Sibblies 
Took care of her children ages 7 and 2, had to return to Jamaica to care for my elderly grandmother. 
 
 
kansas Child Care Center 
I graduated and left that school and State.