Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 07, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Omaha
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ashley A.     Age 24      Female      Omaha  - 8909 Burt st
 
Member ID: 24329 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Ashley. I am 19 years old and I just moved to the Omaha area in January 2015. I am a very fun, outgoing individual. I love art and music. I have a passion to work with children and wanted to give nannying a shot. I have babysat my whole life. I am very independent and caring. I have had my CNA license for two years and have mostly done hospice work. I love to cook and clean and have always been told I was born to be a mother. I am a great swimmer as well, I was a part of my high school diving team and in grew up at the pool. I have been certified in CPR, but it has been over two years and I need to get re-certified. I hope to be considered for your family as a nanny. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Throughout my years I have not yet nannied, but I have babysat for many families that have had newborns up to 10 years of age. I cooked, cleaned, bathed, and ayes with the children. Always keeping busy and helping with homework or doing arts and crafts with them. I love going to parks and swimming pools and doing fun activities that can promote learning as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), Certified Elderly Care Training 
I attended a catholic highschool in Lincoln ne, Pius X. I graduated there in 2013 and went and got my CNA license right away. I then did some college but got busy working. I plan to attend nursing school and specialize in working in NICU or PICU. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Matza 
I have babysat for her multiple times. She has two children, one of which is blind. I have known her for a year. 
 
 
Serene care hospice 
I worked as a hospice aide for this company. I worked there for just a short while but I learned so much. They let me go because my trainer was moving and I was not ready to be on my own yet.