Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 08, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Napa
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kaili K.     Age 24      Female      Napa  - La Homa Drive
 
Member ID: 24332 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As cliche as saying "I love children" is, it is a true statement. I have babysat for friends and family members for several years on/off and have thoroughly enjoyed the child development classes that I have taken. I enjoy the idiosyncrasies of children and value effective and respectful communication processes. I attended the Napa Valley College for a few years and did receive an Associate's Degree. I am now enrolled in online classes toward a B. A. in English, but my ultimate goal is a PhD in English with an emphasis in Russian literature. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I am very organized and tidy, and enjoy a balance of structure, discipline, and fun. I have babysat for friends and family frequently throughout the last ten years, but this would be my first professional nanny position. I am excited to get my foot in the door in this career path because someday I look forward to being a parent and I am so fascinated by the idiosyncrasies of children and would love to cultivate strong, effective parenting strategies. I read often, and would encourage your children to do so as well. I would read to/with them, and be happy to help them with homework or educational activities, such as attending plays, going to museums/galleries, or something as simple as craft hour.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Lux 
Jennifer is my aunt and she lives in Sacramento. She has two beautiful children, my cousins, Mattie and Fletcher. I have watched both of her children frequently and many times overnight since they were infants. Much of my knowledge of caregiving for children came from Mattie and Fletcher.