Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 30, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Anna T.     Age 36      Female      San Antonio  - McCullough/Hildebrand
 
Member ID: 24391 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or Family assistant or Household Manager 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello all you awesome families. Imy husband and I recently moved to San Anyonio from
Austin and I am looking for a wonderful family to work for that's also looking for an amazing person to join their team.
With over 15 years of experience in childcare, 11 of which have been as a Nanny, and I am proud to call this my profession. I am experienced with a wide range of age groups, newborns to school aged children and have held many different roles including: Lead Teacher (Pre-K & children's cooking classes), Cook and Coach. Although I have worn many different hats, the majority of my time has been spent as a Nanny/ Household Manager, which has also been my favorite.
My childcare philosophy is to facilitate a positive, loving environment where children can feel safe to grow and learn through everyday activities and exploration that encourages independence, confidence and awareness.
I personally enjoy getting outside daily to play, go on outings, doing arts/crafts, sing and explore as much as possible. When I am on duty, TV is usually limited or saved for sick days or special movie treats. My style can be described as playful and silly, yet consistent and firm. I am a very motivated person, thorough and very detail oriented. Ideally, I am looking for a family that is easygoing, involved and fun. Bonus if you're looking for a nanny to become part of your extended family and create a long term bond with you and your children :)

I have experience caring for special needs children as well multiples and nanny shares. I am not a housekeeper, but don't mind pitching in between visits from the cleaning service. I do keep the house tidy and the fridge stocked ;)

My ideal position would be between 40-50/hrs a week and be long-term. Looking for a position with a fall start date, August/September time frame. Please contact me if you're interested in connecting. I will share my resume and several excellent references to share upon request. Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have care for 1 infant with no household responsibilities other than what pertained to the baby, and I have cared for 3 children + had household managerial duties. My experience covers a wide range of ages and responsibilities. I have also done overnight care, nanny shares, teaching, odd jobs and assistant duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Currently taking a Certified Nanny Training through the INA 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or Family assistant or Household Manager 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Just a note on the compensation: It all depends on the duties the job requires. If I was just to care for 1-2 children with minimal household tasks, I would likely be about to start around $18/hr. If I was to do most of the list above, I would require a higher salary. It all depends on the amount of work.