Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 07, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brandon S.     Age 33      Male      Miami, FL  - 17th and Biscayne
 
Member ID: 24418 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Brandon Smith. I am from Minneapolis Minnesota. I am a retired Professional Basketball player. I have played in several countries overseas. I am single and I have one 2 year old son who I love more than anything in this world. I like to travel, workout, read books and meet new people. I play Basketball on my free time, I like movies and just hanging out with good company. I am a very hard working, passionate, genuine and respectful person. I thrive off good positive energy and I love to challenge myself. I love kids because they are the future, so its our job as adults to prepare them for the opportunities that await them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have experience in hosting Basketball camps from ages 3+. I love kids. In my camps I have provided the kids with nutritional facts, knowledge about the sport and guidance towards the future. With kids, I stress the fact of how important school is. I also believe it's vital that they understand the importance of health. I have experience in babysitting for my sisters back home in Minnesota. We have fun by going to parks, working out, reading, and being active on a daily basis. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I went to the University of Minnesota as a Division One Basketball player. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
  References
 
Tamara Taylor 
I worked for Tamara's company for 8+ years. She was my supervisor. 
 
 
Darrell Thompson 
Darrell Thompson is a retired NFL Running back. He has been my mentor for 20+ years.