Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 24, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ruth V.     Age 28      Female      Miami  - 116th Street
 
Member ID: 24419 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ruth. I was born and raised in Miami, FL but both of my parents are from central America. My mother is from Honduras and my father is from Guatemala. I am single and live with my family; parents, younger brother and two dogs. I am currently a college student, recently got accepted into Barry University. I am aspiring to obtain my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education. Teaching is a passion of mine and children are another. I adore kids, have worked with them since I was 15 through babysitting and volunteering at a local church for Sunday school. Some of my hobbies include: singing, writing, reading, blogging and collage making or sketching. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children ages 1-3 at a Montessori preschool called Casa Dei Bambini. While being there I worked as an Assistant Teacher. My daily routine consisted of welcoming the kids into the classroom and making sure they all use the restroom and have their snacks. Then I would assist them with their lessons and monitor the classroom. I was usually in charge of doing arts and crafts with the kids. After, I would take them to yoga or music class and go setup their lunch in the meantime. During lunch my main objective was to manage each child's food portion and make sure they ate all of their food, as well as encourage good eating habits. In the afternoon I setup the nap area while the kids were in the playground with another assistant. During naptime the Lead Teacher would clock out, leaving me in charge of the kids for the rest of the afternoon. I would typically clean the classroom while the children napped. I made sure the lessons were in order and organized. I cleaned the restroom and dusted shelves. After I woke each child up I would gather their things and give them a small afternoon snack and dismiss them. I also have experience teaching as I am currently working for an enrichment program where I am a 3D animation/robotics instructor. I deal with small to large groups of kids and assist them with their projects. I manage classroom activity and handle situations with kindness. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency