Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lyndhurst
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lisa K.     Age 41      Female      Lyndhurst, OH  - N. Sedgewick Rd.
 
Member ID: 24430 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Lisa. I am 36, college-educated, and after a successful career in design, I am looking to switch to childcare. I absolutely love kids, all animals, swimming, exercise, sports (I played soccer all my life), and I am a wonderful cook and baker. I love teaching little ones in the kitchen. My other passion is nurturing creativity.. it is my belief that everyone has the ability to showcase creativity in some manner and that should be explored and developed to the fullest. I understand that being full-time parents is tough and I would love to be your 3rd partner and help your kids be the best that they can be. I am looking to relocate to the Miami area in the next couple months so please contact me to set up an appointment. I am happy to start with a phone or Skype interview. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have a sister 5 years younger than me, so in addition to serving as her caretaker when my parents were not home, I also served as the neighborhood babysitter in our upscale suburban Cleveland home. I was a babysitter all through high school and college, which included ages from infants to pre-teens. I have also served as a cook, baker, tutor, life guard, and art instructor for the children I cared for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from the Cleveland Institute of Art in 2003. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Sports, exercise, art instruction, baking
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Phillip Campanella 
I have known this person for over 15 years as a family friend and worked for him in a freelance capacity. Letter of Reference: To Whom It May Concern: I have known Lisa Kreymborg professionally and socially for many years. A couple years ago I engaged Lisa for the design, editing, and marketing of a website, logo/brand design, as well as the graphic design, layout, and usability of a mobile application for the iPhone and Android. Lisa's services were invaluable. She always performed her duties in a professional, skilled, and timely manner at a reasonable price. She is highly dependable and very thorough and I continue to use her services on the project and I would not hesitate to hire her for other projects as well. Please feel free to contact me for any additional information. Very Truly Yours, Phillip Campanella 
 
 
JoAnne Campanella 
I have known this person for over 15 years as a family friend, and she was also my boss at one point for several years.