Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 23, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Catalina C.     Age 38      Female      Miami  - 13025 sw 72 terrace
 
Member ID: 24444 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very friendly outgoing person I come from a very large family of 5 brothers and two sisters I of course being the second to last child has taught me a lot about patience and communication. I have worked with children for a lot of my life, I was a nanny for about 4 years for a single mother, and as well worked in many aftercare and summer camps. I am great with children and have patience, you learn a lot especially when you have your own child.
I am a painter and love art and would love to be able to incorporate that with the children that I am with, as well I feel like I am pretty silly and love to sing and dance that is always fun as well. I feel I would be a perfect extension for your family, because I know that I was brought up to be a respectful and kind person who is responsible and will focus all my attention on them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
At the age of 18 I worked at an aftercare to the school sunset christian academy
I later on worked for the boys and girls club summer camp and the YMCA as well for aftercare.
I worked for several families as a baby sitter to their children, worked in sunset park elementary as an after school care teacher as well.
I later on became a nanny to a little girl for about four years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Went to a technical school few years after high school, I got a certificate in medical assisting. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Sunset Christian Academy 
I worked for sunset christian academy for several years as an after school care teacher, I left the job because I had found a job that was more on a full time basis. 
 
 
sunset park elementary