Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 04, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Maria Del Pilar C.     Age 59      Female      Miami, FL  - Sunset Street
 
Member ID: 24465 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Maria Del Pilar Carbonell, but I prefer to be called Pilar. I am a middle age person, married, with have one son, he is in college. We are from Colombia. We are stable family, we live in Kendall for more than 25 years and in this house for over 18 years. I am a very active person my hobbies are to cook, to read, to ride bicycle, I practice cycling as a sport to keep me fit. I am stable person, honest, protector, hard worker, quiet, positive and happy. I am the second daughter of a big family, and ever I could remember I had the great opportunity of being around children, taking care of my youngest brothers, sisters, cousins, etc. Then I get married and had my own children, one of the most happiest time of my life. When they started the elementary school, I was working as a child care or babysitter for some of my children's friends. Some of my duties are preparing their meals, snacks, bottles. Helping to taking their baths, dress up, potting training, going to the park, do arts and craft, be attentive about their medicine or vitamins, etc. For me, it is important to have constant communications with the parents, apply family rules. The child need to have a daily routine in order to be occupied, learning and having fun. I prefer to do hands on activities rather than watch TV or play video games. The services I offer are: Meals preparation for the children: such breakfast, lunch, bottles, snacks, etc. Feeding the children: be attentive about the meals schedule, encourage and help them to eat. Taking care of their hygiene: bathing, brushing their teeth, diaper, dress up, potty training. Daily activities: reading, writing, drawing, inside or outside games, going to the park, do arts and crafts, etc. Homework help. Pick up or drop off to school or other activities. Children laundry: be attentive about their clothes, uniforms, shoes, etc. Light housekeeping: cleans ares used for me or children. Keep their bedroom in order, put fresh linens on bed, pick toys, etc. Some of, y references are Lourdes De Castro Olivia Ramos Claudia Pachon Ines Sierra I hope you contact me to explain better my services: Maria Del Pilar carbonell ma. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
Babysitter/child care: Prepare their bottles and meals. Helping them to eat, and be attentive about meals schedule. Taking their of their hygiene; bathing, changing diapers, cleaning their teeth, dress up, etc. Help them to crawl, to walk. Have a daily routine to keep child learning, occupied and having fun: reading books, singing, a little exercise, going to the park or outside activities, nap time, etc. Keep their room in order, put fresh linens on beds, etc. Children laundry, their clothes, uniforms, shoes, etc. Help with homework if child goes to school. Pick up and droop off to school or other activities. References Olivia Ramos Children care Lourdes De Castro Children care Ines Sierra babysitter CLaudia Pachon babysitter  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
High School. Hotel and tourims 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
do arts and craft, going out side activities, etc
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I keep in touch with child care professional provides to know different and new things related to the take care of the children. 
 
 
  References
 
Olivia Ramos 
I provide for their children, after school services, pick up and droop off from home to school. Around a year. 
 
 
Lourdes De castro 
I was taking care of their children. Before and after school. making their breakfast and lunch. Taking care of their room, do their laundry. Unpacking and packing their luggage, be pending about vitamins, hygiene, etc.