Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 25, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Miami


Leah W.     Age 31      Female      Miami  - 4746
Member ID: 24502 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Howdy. I am Leah Wilcox, 27 years old in age but a BIG kid at HEART. I come from a pretty large family. I am an only child, BUT I have 8 Uncles & Aunts, 20+ cousins, 15+ 2nd cousins and the list goes on. :-). I am NATURALLY VERY family oriented and I LOVE people. I have a 3 year old daughter named "LaiLah Ciera" and she is the JOY of my life.. My GREATEST accomplishment to date, is becoming a Mommy to such a BEAUTIFUL, OUTGOING little girl. I am engaged to a REAL PRINCE. (and luckily I didn't have to kiss the toad first) LOL. Some hobbies include shopping, going to the park with my daughter, allowing her to stretch those little legs & play with other children, reading, and traveling when possible. Other things that I DONT find that appealing is getting caught in the rain (who does?) LOL, spiders :-(, and sticky birds. (Ouch). Besides having my OWN little bumble bee, I have been around kiddies my ENTIRE life. Working as a Afterschool Guide, assisting kids with homework, life-skills, character building & the list goes on. I am excited about the future. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
*First & Foremost, I believe there's NO better experience working with children than that of being a parent FIRST. From in the womb, reading to her, playing music to now being a toddler at 3 years of age.

*Working for a Company called "CoolKids Learn Inc". Teaching math, reading, character building, proper speaking skills, how to share amongst peers, arts, crafts, and recreation.

I believe ALL children are need structure, but also an outlet to have individuality. My job is to MAXIMIZE all children's potential. To allow them to be the best THEM they can be. To make sure that life is full of Learning, Exploring, & FUN. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Degree in Medical, Billing, & Coding 
High School: Miami Northwestern Senior High School College: Florida Memorial University (Broadcasting Master Communications) Vocational:Everest University (Medical Billing & Coding) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Tangela Sears 
Tangela Sears is a Political Consultant but has been my mentor for 3 years. 
Dorothy Dillema 
Dorothy Dillema served as my acting Supervisor during my time at CoolKids Learn Inc.