Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 20, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Huntington Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle R.     Age 24      Female      Huntington Beach  - 8th Street
 
Member ID: 24621 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi- My name is Michelle. I just finished up with high school this past June (2015). I was extremely involved in my school and participated in soccer and volleyball, as well as student government. I have had my license for a almost 2 years, and will be turning 18 in September. I love having a healthy/active lifestyle, and keeping myself busy with the things that I enjoy. I am extremely blessed in my home life, I have 2 siblings (older sister-20 and younger brother-13) and am very close to my mom and dad. I also have a great relationship with both sides of my extended family, and have been surrounded by 6 little cousins from the time I can remember. Being my families (and friends) "built-in" baby-sitter gave me a lot of experience with kids of all ages. Since last summer I have been working at Huntington Surf and Sport (retail/surf shop across from Huntington Beach Pier), and the past few summers I have been a day camp counselor for three and four year olds. I have been told I have very good people skills and I really enjoy spending time with kids (and I also love animals). Feel free to email/call/or text me if you have any questions. Thanks so much. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I have grown up babysitting for my brother, 6 younger cousins, neighborhood children, and friend's kids. I also have worked multiple summers as a day camp counselor for three and four year olds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school this past year (2015) and will be starting classes at OCC in the fall as well as doing online classes to work towards graduating early. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 20, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been CPR certified 2 times in the past (each certification lasted a year). I have also taken a First aid class. 
 
 
  References
 
Ann Warner 
Ann is my aunt. She has 2 kids, and I've babysat both of them from the time they were newborn to now (the oldest is 6). 
 
 
Sandy Johnstone 
Family friend. She has three kids ages 3-12. I have babysat for them the past couple years.