Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 21, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Jessica P.     Age 32      Female      New York  - 470 Audubon Ave
Member ID: 24629 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have worked with children all my life and I truly enjoy spending time with them. My ultimate goal is to one day become a primary school teacher. My mother owes a day care center in which I learned great interactive skills. I consider myself as outgoing, fun, and a role model. Children love me and I love them. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
CUNY in the Heights/ Hostos Community College
Administrative Coordinator December 2013 June 2015
Negotiated contracts with vendors
Maintain department fiscal plans and budgets
Supervise office staff and student workers, consisting of 25 employees
Process personnel actions for college assistants and instructors
Support the office with payments including new hire on boarding, processing check requests for accounts receivable and account payable invoices
Point person for problem resolutions and issue escalations

Program Administrative Assistant August 2011 December 2013
Oversaw front office operations and ensured they were professional and responsive to student and faculty needs
Answered and direct all incoming telephone calls/emails accordingly
Collected, processed and recorded in database tuition payments and refunds
Assisted with office management tasks and responsibilities

Champion Learning Center November 2010 August 2011
One-on-one tutoring with students from kindergarten-12th grade
Used observation and discussion skills to best assist students in proper development
Developed lesson plans which increased social interaction and daily learning activities
Maintained a well-organized learning environment for students
Miriam Day Care Center May 2010 -August 2011
Created daily lesson plans
Assisted on trips
Served as a translator between mother provider and parents. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
SUNY Binghamton Graduated May 2010 BA Sociology 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization