Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 21, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marie T.     Age 63      Female      North Hollywood  - Colfax ave.
 
Member ID: 24774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am mature, intelligent, loving, and experienced Nanny/Caregiver for the past 10+ years in Arizona. I recently moved to California with my daughter and now live in North Hollywood. I have raised my own two children; very educated and they are on their own. I worked for great families in high professions and cared for children from newborn to school age. I am responsible, trustworthy, patient, and playful. I love being around children and have great interest in children and their development. Caring for children is my passion. I am very active, creative, love sports and engaging in outdoor activities. I also enjoy doing arts and crafts such as painting. I like discovering new things, and I enjoy sharing my enthusiasm, support, and care towards others. I will be happy to provide with my references. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Have cared for two children at a same time ( toddler and newborn ) - carried out daily activities to meet physical and emotional needs - feed the baby a combination of bottled milk and solids - assisted with bathing, dressing and potty training - prepared healthy and well-balanced meals - sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day - maintained accurate daily record of children's individual activities, behavior, meals and naps -organized games, creative projects, crafts and read storybooks - transported children to entertainment ( park, library-storytime, dance classes ), walks to the playground - helped with housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor in Sociology (Human Behavior) - Graduated 1977 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Caregiver/companion care 
 
 
  References
 
Julia Gayson 
 
 
 
Tatyana Kostova