Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 19, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Harrisburg
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brianna P.     Age 24      Female      Harrisburg  - 325 Yorkshire Dr
 
Member ID: 24783 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently nineteen years old and live on my own with my boyfriend and my puppy. My parents are divorced in which I still communicate with, as having a family is extremely important. I have a little brother who is in high school and I am willing to be there for him whenever he needs me. I have been babysitting, who would be my niece, as she is two months old. I have been working with young kids from 2 years to 13 years for the past four years. I work at Artistic Sports Academy Plus, as my job is a Recreational Gymnastics Coach. I graduated in 2013 and plan to have my own gym in the future. I am willing to learn new things and help when it is needed. I love to be outside, as I take my dog places for swimming and walks. I love to do all sorts of crafts, always looking for new things to do. I love cooking and don't mind cleaning if needed. I am fun, active, and would love to sit down and read books and help kids learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with preschoolers and older children in gymnastics classes and camps. I understand the basic needs and care for children. Currently, I have been babysitting a 2-month-old as I make sure she gets fed, burped, and the diaper is changed. When working with kids I love to make sure they are truly learning even if it is as simple as saying please and thank you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from Central Dauphin High School in 2013. Took one year off before starting college, then continued schooling at Penn State Harrisburg. Currently, I am taking general classes of a little bit of everything. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed