Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 05, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Hyattsville


Pauline C.     Age 69      Female      Hyattsville, DC  - Lancer Place,
Member ID: 24816 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My Name Is Pauline Collins. I was Born On The Beautiful Island. s Of Jamaica.
I Have 3 Sisters in which i. m the second child in the Family.
My Hobbies Are. Sewing. Gardening. Singing.. Reading. Walking. Collecting the Following. Coins. Stamps Post Cards
Cooking, I have Done A lot of Catering For Parties. And Function. s. ( VEGAN ) I Have been a Vegan for over 20 Years.
I Have also Volunteer At The Different Food Kitchen In the DC area For The Homeless.
Volunteer in The Children Department. The Usher. s Ministry For 20 Years.. Deaconess.. Church Choir. s
And in The Community Department Food Bank At My Church.
Travel With My Last Employers Overseas To Kampala Uganda. I Have Also live and Work in The Cayman Islands for 11 Years working with the Mental Challenge. ( MUTE )
I Love To Travel. I have Travel to London.. Cayman Islands.. France. Mexico. Canada. And Kampala Uganda..

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references

I have Been working as a Professional Nanny in the W. D. C Area with over 20 Years Experience Caring For Infants And Toddlers. Ages 03 to 06 Months old.
I. m Very Attentive. Extremely Trust Worthy. Caring Loving.. Energetic. And Conscientious About a child Safety. I Absolute Love Working with children. lots of Patience and great Personality.
I. m a vivid Out door Person. who loves the out doors. so the kids in my care have always love when I take them out doors. morning. s and afternoon. having Fun on their walks. singing to them and showing them all the beautiful things out doors.. Taking them to the Parks. and story time at The Library.
During my Days with the Kids. i. m some one who does not Believe in Using The TV to baby sit a child. I have always started to read to the child as young as 3 months old. and that is something that all the parents have Loves because they have seen the Result as they get older. it. s instilling an Interest in Reading. along With singing..
Other things that I have done is Keep a single Journal That memorialize the day. s events.
Feeding. Changing. Napping. Baby. s Laundry. Washing And Sterilizing The Bottles. Cleaning Up The Things That Were Used on A daily basic for the child.
I Have never had a Parents who after leaving home for work wondering Weather their child was safe.. I have work through A CHOICE Nanny Agency. and all my Jobs after that were One Family Recommending Me to Another Family..
I come with excellent References.. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Attended And Graduated From High School. Take Sewing Classes In School. Take Home Economic in School.. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I.m Willing To Work with a Loving And Caring Family. 
Elizabeth NINAN.