Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elsabe S.     Age 50      Female      New York, CO  - 81st
 
Member ID: 24829 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 

Productivity
A hard-working person who stays focused on the tasks before me. My work is consistently of acceptable to excellent quality, and I look for more work if everything assigned to me is done. I am at work to do exactly that work

Motivation
I am motivated to the best job I can. I shows up to work on time and seldom take breaks. I eagerly look forward to any new challang that might help me do better, and I am the first to volunteer for new projects. I am reliable and consistently meets deadlines and objective. My can always employer can always depend on my optimal efforts to help him/her succeed and is never disappointed.

Low Maintenance
No matter how hard an employee works, if she requires constant supervision and error correction, then her employer will not likely see her as an asset. I am tenacious and make an extra effort to be self-reliant and accurate. This does not mean I am afraid to ask for help or additional training as needed, but it does mean that once I am trained if needed, I can handle my daily tasks and more without hand-holding by anyone
Dedication
Dedication to the employer and focus make me an asset to any operation. I am ethically motivated to provide an honest days of work for my wages. I take pride in my abilities. Periodic recognition for my efforts will reinforce my actions. I am willing to take on additional responsibilities

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Afrikaans 
 
My Nationality:
South African 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I did my BA degree in Child Behavior.

I have mainly work with adolescence but have raised my own 5 and think not only from a professional point of view but as a mother myself I an very confident that I an more than qualified.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mr Scholtz 
Last company I was employed with CEO 
 
 
Tanja oosthuizen 
manager at Cell C Connect