Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle V.     Age 24      Female      New York  - Isham/Broadway
 
Member ID: 24830 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Growing up being the second oldest so long I had to to learn a lot. Starting with taking care of of my two youngest brothers while my mom would run her errands. I also took the responsibility of taking care of my nephews. One of them which is now 4 and the youngest is 1. I I have with both my mother and father and both of my younger brothers. I enjoy reading, but I also love math which is why I am majoring in accounting. I am very energetic. I love adventures, as well. I am available on the weekends and everyday after 7. While in high school, I performed community service in a daycare. I would feed the kids, put them to sleep during nap time, and take them on field trips as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have taken care of my youngest brother who is now 9 years old. Other than that I have had to stay babysitting my nephews who are 1 and 4 years of age. I know that kids require a lot of attention. When it comes to feeding time, nap time, and play time. I know I have to be very attentive of them because kids usually tend to be very curious. I also have done community service at a daycare for kids in the age group of 1-4 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated High school, and attending college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency