Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 17, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Haftam Y.     Age 33      Female      New York  - 746 Saint Nicholas Ave
 
Member ID: 24837 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Haftam I am 28 years old. I have worked in childcare for many years. I started my experience babysitting in college and then eventually working for Au Pair in America. Since then I have been with families for 6 years now I will be happy to give more information about myself.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Hebrew, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Israeli 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Hello. l My name is Efrat I am 28 years old.. I am one of 10 kids in my family (That means a big family and I love it :) I worked with the agency Au pair in America for two years and I had great experience. Being with family's for 7 years now with all ages ( 0-12 years old kids, more with infants ) I still enjoy childcare. I love being around kids, play with them, read books, watching them grow and have fun, teaching them new things every day, and of course learning from them as well. I know : Hebrew mother tongue level. English excellent level. Spanish very well level. I will be happy to give more information about myself. Resume Haftm Yizhak Year of birth: 1987 Marital status: married Education: 2009-2010 Ariel University Center ( Israel ) Student for preparatory program in chemistry, mathematics and English. Experience: 2012- 2015 nanny/ babysitting for one family and more. 2011-2012 Au Pair In America as nanny with kids age 3 months- 16 years old. Driving to school, helping with homework and being big sister for them. 2009-2010 Nanny/babysitter. Worked with the family, driving, help with homework. 2008-2009 Cashier, sale person in clothing store. Making orders and organizing the merchandise in the store. 2007-2008 Cashier/seller in department stores ( Hamashbir lazar Chan ). 2002-2005 Bank Mizrahi- Tefahot as secretary, working with customers, processing checks and credit card. Military service: 2005-2007 Serving the Israeli army in medical corps as laboratory, working with soldier/patients, doing the paper work, taking blood test and giving the result. Volunteering: 2002 Ambassador in Jewish organization in Cleveland. Represent the Jewish community from Israel to the Jewish in Cleveland. Languages: Hebrew mother tongue level. English excellent level. Spanish very well.  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided