Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx, New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jackie D.     Age 28      Female      Bronx, New York  - 4436 Van Cortlandt Park east
 
Member ID: 24838 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Jackie. I am a 24 year old female. I love New York City, it has always been my dream to live here. I have a lot of experience with children. I have thought at kids camps for years and worked at a equestrian centre teaching kids how to horseride. I come from a large family with lots of cousin. I have one brother and two sisters. My youngest sister is 6 years old, Sophie is her name. I I especially love baking with Sophie. I love to be outdoors and I am an active person. I love horseriding, Pilates and going to the gym. I am social and outgoing person who loves new challenges and spending time with children of all ages. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
I have thought in a kids summer camp for numerous summers. This included art sessions, reading stories with the children, playing games, taking them on a day trips and baking. I also thought at an equestrian centre, this involved teaching kids from the age of 4 upwards how to horseride. I have babysat from the age of 15 -20 for a family of 3 children at weekends and during the holiday period. I also mind my 6 year old sister on a regular basis in which I absolutely love. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I qualified with a 2:1 degree in marketing. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Mag kirwan 
I worked for Mrs. Kirwan for many years minding her 4 lovely children at the weekends and during holidays. I minded the children during the day, brought them to their sports activites, minded them during the night, went on holidays with them.  
 
 
Lynn McNally 
I previously worked for Lynn at Leopardstown Racecourse where I was Event and Membership Coordinator.