Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 31, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Silver Spring
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ashley L.     Age 27      Female      Silver Spring  - 2423 Lillian Dr
 
Member ID: 24870 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Ashley Latter. I went to Wootton High School for 2 years and transferred to Wheaton High School where I graduated from. I went to Montgomery College for 2 years and played soccer, basketball, and softball both years that I attended. I love sports. I coach JV soccer at Kennedy High School, so I love to teach kids how to play as well. I am 22 years old. I live with my Grandma who I also take care of. She is 92, has dementia, and is bed ridden. One of my favorite things to do is help and take care of people no matter who they are. My favorite color is blue. I love food, music, the outdoors, dancing, singing, etc. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
The sunmer of 2014, I babysat a 5 year old and a 7 year old. Loved every minute of it. I have also babysat my little cousins when they were younger. In high school, I was a student aid for my soccer coach and helped special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Wootton High School (2007-2009) Wheaton High School (2009-2011) Montgomery College (2012-2014) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Linda Reese 
13 years. best friend's with her daughter. Linda teaches 2nd grade. i've been helping her occasionally with her students for about 10 years now. 
 
 
brandi Valencia 
I babysat her 2 little girls for one summer back in 2014.