Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 31, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jill M.     Age 61      Female      New York  - 90 Washington st
 
Member ID: 24880 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

I am a single mature women who wanted to live near her daughter. I moved from LA to New York. I have been in business all my life and am tired of it. I love children and have successfully raised my own. I have worked with kids as a nanny, teacher, group leader. And developed a kids club for ages 2-12. Children bring joy and simpleness. What we all need. My daughter will not have children and I thought this could be great to get involved with kids again. I am easy to get alone with, respectful of my self and others, playful and very able to solve household problems as they might occur. I am healthy in my lifestyle. And hope to work in an environment that is the same. I am very good with any kind of pets, except snakes. If any of this sounds interesting and will work then I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kindly,

Jill Miller 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have raised a successful daughter first and for most. I have been a nanny, teacher, instructor, club inventor all for children in the ages of 2-12. Love children and they love me. We have fun together because I am playful. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Associates in fine arts. Work shops and continued courses and curriculum. Always taking some form of education or improvement classes. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Worked with autistic children, twins, and problem kids. Studied child psychology. Created kids clubs and worked in after school programs.