Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 31, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Zuleica M.     Age 32      Female      New York  - 1839 Lexington Avenue
 
Member ID: 24888 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I graduated college in 2013 and have a bachelor's degree in sociology. After graduated I worked a number of odd jobs due to not finding a job in my chosen field. I wish to one day work as a researcher or a social worker. I am also planning on going back to school to pursue a master's degree in social work. I signed up to this website because I am currently looking for work. I baby sat my neighbor's children as a teenager. Thus, I have plenty of babysitting experience. My hobbies and interests include going to the park, beach, running, exercising at the gym, bicycling, yoga, meditation, reading, music, movies, and dancing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have childcare experience as I described previously. I used to baby sit my neighbor's children while as a teenager and young adult. The children were ages 5, 7 and 10 years of age. I used to served them their food and clean up after them. Then, they played video games. After that, they did their homework. After, it was bed time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a bachelor's degree in sociology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided