Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 01, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Detroit
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shalyn P.     Age 29      Female      Detroit  - 751 W Boston Blvd
 
Member ID: 24906 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am a very outgoing, fun spirited individual. I adore kids, it is my passion in life to always have work teaching, nurturing them. I am currently enrolled in an early childhood education program at Wayne State University. I like to read, enjoy nature, and golf in my free time. Art and arts and crafts are another hobby that I enjoy. I love animals, I have an one year old Norwegian Elkhound and two cats. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, some French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I am CPR and First Aid Certified.

The first child I ever kept, Christopher, was a newborn and I stayed until he was the age of six. It started off as weekends and moved on to full-time while both parents were at work until he started school. We watched age appropriate cartoons in moderation, had breakfast and lunch, colored. I taught him to tie his shoes, count to 20 and his ABCs. I also taught him to count change. Riley was one years old when I started keeping her. I also taught her, her ABCs, her beginning numbers, her colors, and provided potty training. I started working with Methai right after her second birthday. I was able to teach her shape recognition, her numbers up to 10, and songs such as: The Itsy Bitsy Spider, Mary Had A Little Lamb. Her parents were active Christians so I taught her to say "Amen" after prayers before meals and the chorus to "Every Praise. " With all we spent as much time outdoors talking walks and going to park often. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a student at Wayne State university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Christian Liner