Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 02, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mayelyn G.     Age 27      Female      New York  - 189th street/ between St Nicholas and Audubon
 
Member ID: 24913 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Mayelyn, everyone calls me Mayi. I am 23 years old and I have been working with children for many years. I am currently an undergrad at Bronx CC. Growing up I was always very active, athletic, caring and very responsible. At the moment, my schedule is pretty flexible, I am available most of the day. I work as a part time dental assistant for a private office in NJ. I am looking for something more stable and full time. I enjoy babysitting and having fun indoors/outdoors with them, helping them learn, teaching them new things and how to share/play with others. I have experience with infants, toddlers, pre-school and grade school. For me, they're all exciting and different experiences. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me via email or cellphone. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My first babysitting job was at the age of 12. My mothers friend, Andrea, had just given birth to two beautiful baby girls and put her full trust in me to watch over her little ones after school sometimes, and every weekend while she worked. At first, I was a little frightened due to them being so tiny. They were under my care at just 3 weeks old. I have experience with multiple children at once. After the girls were born, a year later, Andrea had a little boy, whom I was trusted to watch after just a month old. I was so nervous yet so excited. Babysitting became a hobby of mine as the years went by. I found myself watching over young children for most of my life after that and I have loved every minute. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily