Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 02, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessica G.     Age 30      Female      New York  - 62-62 woodhaven blvd
 
Member ID: 24923 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am always working advocating for the development of children by understanding their needs and abilities by establishing a sincere interest in the well-being and overall life of a child in a professional level. A genuine and reliable childcare provider who finds it rewarding taking part in shaping a child's life. I am bilingual (English/Spanish) caring, reliable hard-worker who is always striving to improve and create long lasting relationships with the children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
Assist new mother in daily routine of new born
Live-in babysitter when needed
Handle both new born child and older toddler at the same time
Drive both employer and child to appointments, play dates, school
Take complete responsibility in the absence of the parents.
Assist in homework and studying
Keep a daily communication log of children’s activities, meals and any development changes
Maintaining nurturing relation with children from birth till they reach grade school age

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
A strong background in Industrial Technology, with courses on child development and home ec classes. Culinary skills, as well as knowledge of knitting, ironing, etc... 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Aleta Serrano 
Worked with this family for over 6 years. Helped raised both kids since they were new born. I have worked with them as both live in and live out nanny. 
 
 
Claudia Arbelaez 
Worked under her supervision for over a year. At her daycare we handled groups of children ranging from 7 to 15 kids. Provided daily routines for the children to develop social skills and independence.