Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 08, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Va Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kacye M.     Age 37      Female      Va Beach  - independenc and holland
 
Member ID: 24967 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Kacye Marshall. I am 32 years old. I am single and have no kids. My schedule is pretty flexible. I am great with kids and pets. Experienced in domestic duties, office work and I am an excellent cook. I like to work out and go to the movies. I was raised in a Christian home and take pride in my morals and values as a human being. I moved to Hampton Roads from Los Angeles to help out my sister with my nieces and nephews. I recently started a service that helps new mommies, seniors and disabled with expected and unexpected daily routines. www. runn-it. com 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for 2 boys for 2 years as a live in Nanny. My daily routine consist of waking up, dressing them. Cooking Breakfast, take them to school. Clean up and do laundry. Run errands. Pick up the boys, prepare snacks, help with homework. Prepare dinner.

I have had 2 church related dance teams that I choreographed for ages 9-16.

I have lead several bible study and vacation Bible School Classes ages 5-10.

I also was a photographer for elementary schools and designated photographer for special needs classes.

I do not have any work experience with newborns. However I have dealt with babies and kids all my life in a loving and patient manner 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
over 8 years experience in mortgages/bankruptcy. Computer literate. Internet savvy. Advance in Microsoft Office 
 
 
  References
 
Harold Myers 
Worked for Harold Myers for 2 years caring for his 2 boys. 
 
 
Hevelynn Neal 
I have known Hevelynn Nealy for over 20 years. We met in church at 10 years old, has been my best friends since. We have actually had the opportunities to work together several times in church as well as professional settings.