Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 17, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle F.     Age 28      Female      New York, NY  - 109th St and Amsterdam
 
Member ID: 25061 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michelle Florence. I am currently finishing my final year of my Masters in Social Work and my first year of my PhD in Social Welfare (enrolled in a joint MSW/PhD program). As the eldest of 5 children, my experience with children begins at home. Outside the home, I have been fortunate to work in many professional settings with children, including summer camps, babysitting, children's rehabilitation hospitals, and middle schools as a Social Work intern. From these experiences, I have learned the importance of patience, being responsible, but also being able to have fun. I particularly love doing arts and crafts and playing outdoors. As well, I am quite the animal lover. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
My childwork experience covers a broad range of professional settings from summer camps, babysitting jobs, children's rehabilitation hospitals and the school environment. All these jobs shared common requirements, specifically in that I was responsible for keeping the children safe, preoccupied, and entertained. I am able to follow rules/instructions well and am not afraid to ask for clarification. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
Currently enrolled in a joint MSW/PhD program. (Masters in Social Work and PhD in Social Welfare) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided